Office Summary

Your Prairie Village Dentists
3700 W. 83rd St. Suite 103
Prairie Village,  KS 66208

 (913) 649-5600

 

Services:  None listed
Languages:  English
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Care Credit, Debit Card
Follow us on Facebook!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.6 out of 5 (16 ratings)

"My initial contact with this dental practice was in the first h alf of the year 1973. I had been without a primary dentist since my discharge from the United States Navy in late 1962. Dr Smith and I had a lengthy discussion regarding the proposed program for my dental health care. After a lenghty discussion, we decided upon a course of treatment that has been extremely satisfactory to me. Doctor Robert Smith is a fantastic dentist, in my humble opinion, and I can envision an equally successful relationship with his very capable son, Grant Smith. I have only lthe highest trust and regard for the Smiths and this practice. The staff are very friendly and efficient. I have only the highest regard for this orginazation and will co..."
4 stars (4 stars)
by James G. McClellan on 07/30/2012

"Dr Grant Smith is an excellent dentist and a good guy ! The staff is second to none."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Bob Knight on 07/27/2012

"I have been a patient of this practice for more than 20 years (as has my whole family.) A great group go professionals that have never let us down."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/05/2012

"I couldn't ask for a more positive experience and, the care and thoughtfullness I receive when I come for my appointments is the VERY REASON I keep returning! I am made to feel more than comfortable and, since I have a great fear of dental visits, Dr. Grant and all of his staff go out of their way to make me comfortable and less nervous for my visits. They make me feel like I am the only reason they are there! Thank you so much for you wonderful chairside manner and for the great care you give."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Deana Biggs on 06/15/2012

"I couldn't ask for a more positive experience and, the care and thoughtfullness I receive when I come for my appointments is the VERY REASON I keep returning! I am made to feel more than comfortable and, since I have a great fear of dental visits, Dr. Grant and all of his staff go out of their way to make me comfortable and less nervous for my visits. They make me feel like I am the only reason they are there! Thank you so much for you wonderful chairside manner and for the great care you give."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Deana Biggs on 06/15/2012

"Extremely friendly and compassionate staff. Made extra effort to make patient feel at ease. Would highlty recommend to my freinds and family."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Allison Hettinger on 06/15/2012

"LOVE Grant Smith -- best dentist I have ever been to, and I am hard to please when it comes to dentists. He takes the time to explain all options and is honest -- AND has a sense of humor."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Nancy Mitchell on 01/27/2012

"I am very comfortable with the professionalism exhibited during my appointment."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Donna Nolsn on 01/24/2012

"A portion of my tooth broke off when I was traveling out of town on business. Since I am new to the Kansas City area, I called my brother and asked for a recommendation of a dentist to see during the one day I would be back in town before leaving again on business. When I called Drs. Smith and Hockett's office, Carolina answered the phone and said that Dr. Grant Smith would be able to meet with me at 8 am to take care of my tooth. I was uncertain about going to someone I didn't know but Carolina's professional and friendly manner on the phone was reassuring. I felt like she was there to help me. She also made sure that I had all the information I needed before I went to the office for my first appointment. She told me about the o..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 12/09/2011

"I appreciate the excellant work of Dr. Hockett and assistants."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Theresa Brewer on 10/27/2011

"There is always a very cheerful and friendly atmosphere at this office. The staff is extremely competent and knowledgeable."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Susan Grose on 10/27/2011

"I have been a patient for many many years, in fact Dr Smith ( both father and son) are the only dentists I have had since my childhood dentist retired when I was in my late teens. Of course going to a dentist is not my most favorite thing to do, I know without a doubt that when i DO have to go, I NEVER have to worry! Dr Robert Smith is the best dentist ever, and I"m sure now that Dr Grant Smith Has joined the practice I'll be able to say the same"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Julie Goodhart on 08/16/2011

"Dr. Grant and Terri were very thorough. I went in thinking I was needing a crown replaced. After some looking Dr. Grant realized the filling just needed to be added to. Everytime I am at the office I am treated with such respect and as if I am really welcome there. Thanks so much. See you on July 11 Mary ANn Bettis"
5 stars (5 stars)
by mary ann bettis on 07/07/2011

"It's always a great expericence with Dr. Grant Smith. He even took the time to show me the plans of his new updated practice."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Steve Winegar on 07/05/2011

"As always, everyone was so kind and courteous. Thank you, George Osbourn."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/13/2011

"I have been a patient since 1980. This is a GREAT dental practice. Their work is of the highest quality, and they really care about their patients."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Mac McKinney on 05/03/2011

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment